News Sports

Referees Circle: Two penalty kicks for Al-Ittihad were not awarded in El Clasico

Referees Circle: Two penalty kicks for Al-Ittihad were not awarded in El Clasico

Referees Circle: Two penalty kicks for Al-Ittihad were not awarded in El Clasico

The Referees Department of the Football Association announced that the El Clasico referee did not count two penalty kicks for the federation against Al Hilal at the 47th and 83rd minutes of the match that brought them together in the 27th round of the Roshen League.

And the Referees Department stated: “The referee had to award a penalty kick for Al-Ittihad against Al-Hilal at the 47th minute and warn Yasser Al-Shahrani, Al-Hilal defender, for blocking the ball with his right arm, as well as awarding a penalty kick for Al-Ittihad at the 83rd minute, after a joint ball between Al-Shahrani and Helder Costa, which also required a warning for the Al-Hilal player.”

The Referees Department also stated that the referee’s decision was correct not to award a penalty kick to Al Hilal during its match against Damak at the 45th minute; Whereas, the hand of the Damak defender was in its normal position, noting also the validity of the referee’s decision not to award a penalty kick to Al-Nasr striker Talisca after 9 minutes of their match against Al-Khaleej.

Previous post
AFC President: The Kingdom is capable of hosting the World Cup
Next post
Al-Ghadeer announces the formation of Al-Qadisiyah for the Al-Ahly match

Leave a Reply